Poetry by Farah Lawal Harris

Booty Call


you say that you enjoy my presence in your life,
but for some reason, i can’t figure out why
you only wanna see me
at night.
i prefer nice lunches
and holding hands in the street
but you seem more into
groping hands on my curves
at hours when most people sleep.
i don’t get it–
i look at myself in the mirror
and see pretty staring back at me
but when you stare at me,
all you see is pussy.
i think you need glasses maybe,
bifocals so you can experience more than one type of sight,
so you can really see clearly that my heart is light,
my mind is bright,
and that i am too full of treasures
to only be desired
at night.

6 responses

  1. ebbtide

    I couldn’t help but laugh at the proferred prescription of glasses! If only it were that simple… I love your line of thinking.

    December 23, 2008 at 1:42 pm

  2. there are many guys who could use some bifocals unfortunately. once you find someone who can love you and see all that you are at any time of day it is absolutely amazing.

    December 23, 2008 at 1:50 pm

  3. very nice one, well said, like always, straight and humures.

    December 23, 2008 at 6:28 pm

  4. I really liked reading this!

    December 23, 2008 at 6:39 pm

  5. I really liked reading this!

    December 23, 2008 at 6:40 pm

  6. Thanks, everyone!

    December 24, 2008 at 10:29 am

Leave a Reply

